Chief Logan

Learn more about the Chief Logan District Here

Serving the following Counties….

  • Highland
  • Jackson
  • Pike
  • Ross
  • Vinton

Serving the following School Districts….

  • Adena Local School District
  • Chillicothe City School District
  • Greenfield Ex Village School District
  • Hillsboro City School District
  • Huntington Local School District
  • Jackson City Schools
  • Lynchburg-Clay Local School District
  • Oak Hill Union Local School District
  • Paint Valley Local School District
  • Southeastern Local School District
  • Vinton County Local School District
  • Waverly City Schools
  • Wellston City Schools
  • Western Local School District
  • Zane Trace Local School District

Chief Logan District News

2018 Klondike – Winter Adventure for Cub Scouts

Bring your Cub Scouts out for a fun afternoon at Pike County Fair Grounds and beat cabin fever! Cub Scouts, Siblings and friends are welcome to enjoy a fun day outdoors and a campfire treat. Register today at

October 28th, 2017 Chief Logan Planning Conference

The Chief Logan District will hold its annual planning conference to draft and plan the 2018/19 program year on October 28th, 2017.  This Half day workshop with take place at Adena Medical Center 272 Hospital Rd Chillicothe from 8:00am to 1:00pm. Participation in the annual planning conference is open to all District Volunteers, Unit Leaders,…

Be A Friend of Scouting

It’s is easy to be a Friend of Scouting! Just invite a presenter to your upcoming Court of Honor or Blue and Gold to share the past year’s exciting achievements of the Simon Kenton Council. Friends of Scouting is a major source of funding for the program and development of Simon Kenton Council and it’s…


Upcoming Events


   View Full Calendar Of Events

    Contact Us

    Name Position
    Rick Billman District Chair
    Bill Develin District Commissioner
    Brandon West District Director
    Kendrick Ertley District Executive
    Andrew Surritt Vice Chair of Finance
    Rick Billman Leadership Campaign
    Val & Bob Sigler Community Campaign
    Patsy Fauber Family Friends of Scouting Chair
    Vacant Popcorn Chair
    Ted Coulter Vice Chair of Program
    Vacant Boy Scout Activities Chair
    Vacant Cub Scout Activities Chair
    Spencer Sams Advancement and Recognition Chair
    Vacant Camping Promotion and Outdoor Chair
    Helen Roe District Training Chair
    Barb Wasmer OA Chapter Advisor – Maka Ina
    Sarah Albert Vice Chair of Membership
     Spencer Sams
    Bill Develin District Commissioner
    John Stabler Wellston (Jackson and Vinton Counties)
    Patsy Fauber Highland County
    – Ross County
     Doc Schellenberger Assistant District Commissioner
     Mike Dombrowski Unit Commissioner
    Unit Commissioner
    Unit Commissioner
    – Highland County
    Patsy Fauber Assistant District Commissioner
    Phil Darnell Unit Commissioner
    Unit Commissioner
    Unit Commissioner
    Cara Pfeifer Unit Commissioner
    – Jackson County
     Eric Klinedinst Assistant District Commissioner
    Unit Commissioner
    Unit Commissioner
    Unit Commissioner
     Amy Lewis Unit Commissioner & Trainer

    Forms and Resources Coming Soon… 

     Cub Scouting (Pack) is for boys in the first through fifth grades, or 7 to 10 years of age. Boys who are older than 10, or who have completed the fifth grade, can no longer join Cub Scouting, but they may be eligible to join the Boy Scouting or Venturing program.

    • Boy Scouting (Troop), one of the traditional membership divisions of the BSA, is available to boys who have earned the Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10, or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old. The program achieves the BSA’s objectives of developing character, citizenship, and personal fitness.
    • Venturing (Crew) is a youth development program of the Boy Scouts of America for young men and women who are 14 years of age OR 13 years of age and have completed the eighth grade and under 21 years of age. Venturing’s purpose is to provide positive experiences to help young people mature and to prepare them to become responsible and caring adults.